Skip to product information
1 of 9

하빌리스

The Jane Austen Society 제인 오스틴 소사이어티

The Jane Austen Society 제인 오스틴 소사이어티

Regular price Rp 210.060,00 IDR
Regular price Sale price Rp 210.060,00 IDR
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
The Jane Austen Society 제인 오스틴 소사이어티
.
"This novel delivers sweet, smart escapism." - People
"Fans of The Chilbury Ladies’ Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society… A charming and memorable debut, which reminds us of the universal language of literature and the power of books to unite and heal." - Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris

Just after the Second World War, in the small English village of Chawton, an unusual but like-minded group of people band together to attempt something remarkable.
One hundred and fifty years ago, Chawton was the final home of Jane Austen, one of England's finest novelists. Now it's home to a few distant relatives and their diminishing estate. With the last bit of Austen's legacy threatened, a group of disparate individuals come together to preserve both Jane Austen's home and her legacy. These people―a laborer, a young widow, the local doctor, and a movie star, among others―could not be more different and yet they are united in their love for the works and words of Austen. As each of them endures their own quiet struggle with loss and trauma, some from the recent war, others from more distant tragedies, they rally together to create the Jane Austen Society.
A powerful and moving novel that explores the tragedies and triumphs of life, both large and small, and the universal humanity in us all, Natalie Jenner's The Jane Austen Society is destined to resonate with readers for years to come.
.
Author: Natalie Jenner, 김나연
Publisher: 하빌리스 Habilis (2021)
.
! There are ink marks of us and publishers/distributors on the top edge or bottom edge of all the books we sell. This is to check the authenticity of the book and track its distribution path. This is common for Korean bookstores.
! The cover of the book can be changed without notice.
View full details